Download PDF

Roundabout Gala 2003 : Todd Haimes Twenty Year Celebration

Identifier: 2011.191.16

1 videocassette (VHS) (ca. 57 min.) : sd., col. ; 1 mp4 viewing copy; 1 MOV preservation master.

Includes footage from gala; hosted by Charles Grodin. Chairs Tom Gleason and Tom Tuft; honor from mayor presented by Kate Levin proclaiming April 21, 2003 as Roundabout Theatre Day; speeches by Swoosie Kurtz and Paula Vogel; video footage "celebrating 20 years"; speeches by Rob Marshall; speeches by Jane Krakowski, Chita Rivera, Mary Stuart Masterson, Laura Benanti; speech by Todd Haimes mentioning Board of Directors (specifically Laura Pels, Bob Donalley, Chris Yegen), family, and staff members Ellen Richard and Julia Levy, Scott Ellis, Margie Salvante, David Steffen, Jeff Lawson, Jim Carnahan, and Sidney Davalos; talks about not-for-profit theatre.