Download PDF

Roundabout Theatre Company 2002 Spring Gala Inaugurating the Jason Robards Award For Excellence in Theatre

Identifier: 2011.300.91

1 vol. : 120 pgs., illustrated ; 8.5 in x 11 in.

Includes title page; information about the Jason Robards award; letter from honorary co-chairs Julie Andrews and Robert Redford; letter from co-chairs Mary Cirillo Goldberg, Bill Haber, Leslie E. Bains and Philip H. Geier; letter from artistic director Todd Haimes; history of Roundabout; underwriters and benefactors; articles on Jason Robards and Christopher Plummer with photographs; tributes by Gene Saks, Zoe Caldwell, Julie Harris and others; letter from mayor Michael R. Bloomberg; article on Robards and Plummer written by director David Jones; reproduction of stage manager's prompt script for Harold Pinter's No Man's Land

Entire journal not digitized (advertisements, script, and other congratulatory notes not included).

Related staged production